View this email in your browser
You are receiving this email because of your relationship with NYS PTA. Please reconfirm your interest in receiving emails from us. If you do not wish to receive any more emails, you can unsubscribe here.

Welcome to MEMBERSHIP MATTERS! for unit board members.
The NYS PTA membership team will provide information, ideas and inspiration to help you grow your membership!

NEW & IMPROVED
Online Membership System

Last year we introduced our first Online Membership System and it served to move us in the right direction by creating electronic membership eCards and providing a roster of members. During the year we listened to all of your requests for system enhancements to make the system even better.

We are excited to announce that we will introduce a new system this year on a brand new platform that will give us more flexibility to provide enhancements and allow for future continuous improvements.

Because the platform will be different, the current Online Register Links and the Portal Access links will all be changing. Also, the fields available on the data entry form will be updated to include more fields that you have requested. Each unit will also have the option to create some custom fields just for your PTA! We will do our best to give you more details on this as soon as it's available. We know that you need to develop your new Membership Forms for printing and to make changes on your websites over the summer.

We are working closely with our new development team and plan to roll out the new system and provide training at SLC. So get a leg up cowboys and cowgirls and “Ride Into The Future With PTA” at the 2016 Summer Leadership Conference this July 22 - 24 at Utica College.

For more information about SLC including descriptions of the workshops available, click here. When you are ready to register, click here.

If you have any questions about the membership system, please contact Dania Welch, Membership & Insurance Manager at the state office dwelch@nyspta.org.

The NYS PTA Membership Team is just an email away, so please call on us if you have any questions or need additional information.

Sean Hannam, Membership Coordinator - membership@nyspta.org
Lori Fontana, Marketing Specialist - marketing@nyspta.org
Dan Batik, Male Engagement Specialist - male.engagement@nyspta.org
Milena Din, Diversity Specialist - diversity@nyspta.org
Shannon Stephenson, Youth Member – youth@nyspta.org
Donna Imobersteg, Vice President - vpimobersteg@nyspta.org
Dania Welch, Membership & Insurance Manager - dwelch@nyspta.org

One Wembley Court Albany, NY 12205
Phone: (518) 452-8808 / 1-877-5NYSPTA
Email: pta.office@nyspta.org
Website: www.nyspta.org

Facebook
Twitter

One Wembley Court, Albany, NY 12205


Unsubscribe